Haddenham.net

Mummers At Large!

Home » News » Mummers At Large!
Mummers 01
Mummers 01

Dig out your wallets and purses, blow off the cobwebs and let the moths have some fresh air.

It's nearly time to honour the fine folk tradition that is the Haddenham Mummers and their historically accurate theatrical enactment (of what, we're not entirely sure) ... but please give them some money to go away!!

For a perfect view in the three-and-nines (ask your grandad!) here is their schedule of appearances this year:

In Haddenham:

Saturday 3rd Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Saturday 3rd Dec 9.30pm Haddenham Ceilidhs
Sunday 4th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 9th Dec 8.00pm Village Carol Service
Saturday 10th Dec From 12 noon Winterfest

Outside the Village:

Sunday 11th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 16th Dec all evening Local Village Pubs*
Saturday 17th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Sunday 18th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Thursday 22nd Dec 1.00pm The Thursday Club

*Local Pubs:
The Crown at Cuddington, The Plough at Cadsden, The Seven Stars in Dinton, Bottle and Glass at Gibraltar and the Bell at Chearsley

Village Tour on Friday 23rd December:

7.30pm Clerkenwell Cottages
7.45pm Kings Head
8.15pm House of Spice
8.45pm Sports and Social Club
9.15pm Rose and Thistle
9.45pm Green Dragon
10.30pm Rising Sun

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Haddm Community Junior School 02
HCJS Governors: Thu 19 Oct 9:30am

To all Haddenham Youth and Community Centre Hirers,We are writing to express our sincere regret at the breakdown in communication that has resulted in misunderstandings and frustration at the lack of parking at the Youth and Community Centre.To explain the background, as you will no doubt know the school playground was resurfaced over the summer holidays. The school is delighted that this was...

Car Theft
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 17 Oct 3:30pm

Thames Valley Police have issued a statement pointing out that overnight on Sunday into Monday morning (15th October — 16th October) three thefts were reported from vehicles in the Haddenham area.Two reports were from residents in the Yolsum Close area and one was from Cotts Field. Property stolen included a purse, a silver ornament, perfume bottles and small change.A mobile phone and vehicle...

Snakemoor Work Party 03
Robyn Thorogood: Mon 16 Oct 9:30am

On Saturday 14th October another hardworking group of volunteers gave their time and dedication to an Autumn tidy-up at Snakemoor. Volunteer manager, Robyn Thorogood, offers this update.We were pleased to welcome Linda Fisher for her first time. Tom Bucknell kindly loaned his truck making it easier to get tools to the site and help with clearing up. Michael Whitney with his tractor and...

© 2012 - 2017 Haddenham.net