Village of Haddenham

Mummers At Large!

Home » News » Mummers At Large!
Mummers 01
Mummers 01

Dig out your wallets and purses, blow off the cobwebs and let the moths have some fresh air.

It's nearly time to honour the fine folk tradition that is the Haddenham Mummers and their historically accurate theatrical enactment (of what, we're not entirely sure) ... but please give them some money to go away!!

For a perfect view in the three-and-nines (ask your grandad!) here is their schedule of appearances this year:

In Haddenham:

Saturday 3rd Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Saturday 3rd Dec 9.30pm Haddenham Ceilidhs
Sunday 4th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 9th Dec 8.00pm Village Carol Service
Saturday 10th Dec From 12 noon Winterfest

Outside the Village:

Sunday 11th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 16th Dec all evening Local Village Pubs*
Saturday 17th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Sunday 18th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Thursday 22nd Dec 1.00pm The Thursday Club

*Local Pubs:
The Crown at Cuddington, The Plough at Cadsden, The Seven Stars in Dinton, Bottle and Glass at Gibraltar and the Bell at Chearsley

Village Tour on Friday 23rd December:

7.30pm Clerkenwell Cottages
7.45pm Kings Head
8.15pm House of Spice
8.45pm Sports and Social Club
9.15pm Rose and Thistle
9.45pm Green Dragon
10.30pm Rising Sun

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

David Impey 01
Haddenham Webteam: Mon 21 May 3:44pm

Haddenham resident and author, David Impey, published his first novel in March this year.Before turning to writing, David had a fascinating career, originally graduating in Chemistry and, afterwards, working in high-tech industry in marketing and communications; in addition, he did a few spells working in advertising.His novel is entitled 'The October Men':Otto Parsons, a brilliant...

doctors, nurses, health, medical
Haddenham Webteam: Mon 21 May 12:45pm

Bucks County Council is looking to establish an integrated lifestyle service means so that residents don't have to wait for an appointment with their GP to get health support and advice.'Live Well Stay Well' will be officially launched on Thursday 24th May with a formal presentation at the Waterside Theatre in Aylesbury to 160 representatives of health-related groups and...

Village Hall 02
Haddenham Webteam: Mon 21 May 7:45am

The Village Hall User Group meeting is to be held on Monday 21st May at 7.30 pm at the village hall. It is open to all users groups of the village hall and the purpose is to nominate 5 people to represent the users on the village hall executive committee.The AGM of the Village Hall Committee is on Wednesday 23rd May and is open to all people from Haddenham and surroundings over the age of 18...