Village of Haddenham

Haddenham Screen Programme

Home » News » Haddenham Screen Programme
cinema, audience, film, films, filming

Haddenham Screen, our local village cinema club, announces its programme for April to July.

  • Tuesday 12 April The Lady in the Van (12A)
  • Tuesday 26 April Suffragette (12A)
  • Tuesday 10 May Brooklyn (12A)
  • Tuesday 24 May To Kill a Mockingbird (PG)
  • Tuesday 14 June Bridge of Spies (12A)
  • Tuesday 28 June Untouchable (15)
  • Tuesday 12 July The Big Short (15)
  • Tuesday 26 July Bill (PG) — this film starts at 7.00pm

Tickets may be purchased at the box office at Haddenham Community Library — £4 for members and £5 for non-members. The library is open on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Friday all day and on Saturday mornings.

The films are shown at the Haddenham Youth & Community Centre. The usual show time is 8.00pm, with doors opening at 7.30pm, but do check your tickets for any variations.

Refreshments are available at all shows.

Haddenham Screen has its own website with details of each film, including video trailers, and other information about the club and cinema. There are also facilities for purchasing tickets and memberships online.

The club is non-profitmaking and proceeds after costs from Haddenham Screen go to support the Community Library.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Child Photographer 04
Haddenham Webteam: Sat 17 Feb 10:30am

Haddenham & District Rotary Club is hosting another of its impressive 'Young Photographer Competitions',Run with support from Paul Wilkinson Photography.The subject theme for 2018 is "CONTRASTS" (for all age groups)The competition offers a Prize Total of £300Entries must be delivered by noon on Saturday 14th April 2018 to any one of following three receiving...

Green Lane Bridleway 02
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 14 Feb 3:45pm

Haddenham Parish Council has issued an advanced warning that clearance work will be in progress along Green Lane bridleway (running from Churchway, opposite the post office) for two weeks from Monday 19th February.Walkers are advised to take care. Clearance of the undergrowth is taking place before the nesting season. This is in preparation for the making of a tarmac path (which will be 2...

Moving-home 03_Haddm
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 13 Feb 9:30am

Recently moved to Haddenham? You are warmly invited to a 'Welcome Evening' for new (and newish) residents to Haddenham, with wine and nibbles.When?Tuesday 20th Feb 2018, 7.30 — 9.00pmWhere?At the Haddenham Youth and Community Centre (Woodways, HP17 8DS, attached to the Junior School).Hosted by Churches Together in Haddenham (CTIH),If you can, please let us know if you're...