Haddenham.net

Classic Car Rally

Home » News » Classic Car Rally
Vintage Cars 04

Did you miss the display of vintage and classic cars at Haddenham St Mary's School on Thursday morning, and regret not being available to enjoy seeing at those splendid vehicles?

Then you may be interested to know that there will be a classic car rally hosted by Chinnor & Princes Risborough Railway on Sunday 25th May.

There's also the added attraction of steam train rides, departing from Chinnor Station at 11.00am, 1.30pm, 3.00pm and 4.30pm. Plus a diesel train ride departing at 12.15pm.

There's no need to book — simply turn up and enjoy!

Chinnor station is located at OX39 4ER

For more details, visit the website or see Facebook

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..