Haddenham

Extra Cycle Stands

Home » News » Extra Cycle Stands
Cycle Stands at Medical Centre

We are pleased to announce that two new cycle stands have been installed near the entrance to the Medical Centre and the Pharmacy.

So, we no longer have to balance our bikes against the side wall, obstructing passage to the door.

Now we have eight cycle stands installed around the village; the 9th and 10th will be put next to the bus stop in Woodways, opposite the junior school.

We hope that these facilities will encourage more folk to jump on their bicycles in preference to using their cars for trips in the village.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..