Haddenham

From Haddenham to Frost

Home » News » From Haddenham to Frost
Bruce Alexander
Touch of Frost_Bruce Alexander

On Wednesday 13th October, Haddenham Village Society is hosting a presentation by Bruce Alexander, local resident, actor and historian, entitled 'From Haddenham to Frost'.

Bruce will be exploring his love of history, specifically as it relates to the Saxon origins of Haddenham and he will be pleased to answer any questions on the 'highs and lows' of 30 years as a stage and screen actor.

The meeting will take place in the community library commencing at 8.00pm.

This will be the village society's first "in person" event for quite some time.

Non-members are very welcome.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..