Haddenham Bucks

Horticultural Show

Home » News » Horticultural Show
Flower & Produce 02
Flower & Produce 01

Haddenham Horticulture Society's Annual Open Show 2014 takes place on Saturday 6th September, in Haddenham Village Hall.

Staging takes place on the day from 8:00am to 9:50am ( and also on Friday evening 7:00pm-9:00pm).

Judging of exhibits is from 10:00am onwards.

Public viewing takes place between 2:00pm and 4:00pm, followed by the presentation of Trophies and Raffle Draw from 4:00pm.

Copies of the Show Schedule are included in the Society's Yearbook, available from Haddenham Library, Blooming Fruity, Parminters, Browns & Haddenham Garden Centre.

Also from Bizzie Lizzie in Thame and Penns Nursery in Longwick

Or Telephone (01844) 291490

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..