Haddenham

Local Art Exhibition

Home » News » Local Art Exhibition
Woodlands Art Group

The Woodlands Art Group will be holding their third annual exhibition in the Methodist Church over this weekend.

The show will be open on Friday 18th August from 10.00am to 4.30pm, Saturday 19th August from 10.00am to 4.30pm and on Sunday 20th August, from 2.00pm to 5.00pm.

Oil, acrylic, and water colour paintings will appear alongside pencil drawing and digital art.

Recently a number of members of the art group have attended pottery classes, so their work will be also on show.

The show will be complemented by a sale of art books and, for the first time, works of art will be on sale.

Each year the number of participating members has grown and this year two new members will be exhibiting.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..