Haddenham Bucks

Model Railway Exhibition

Home » News » Model Railway Exhibition
Model Railway 02

On Saturday 15th October, the Risborough & District Model Railway Club will be holding a Model Railway Exhibition at Haddenham Village Hall, from 10:00 to 16:30.

The exhibition will feature the very best local layouts, trade support and demonstrations.

There will be second hand sales, refreshments, and some modelling displays.

Admission is £5 for adults and £1 for children

A preview video is available on Youtube here

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..

Jonny Fillis
Haddenham Webteam: Sat 26 Nov 7:30pm

Last weekend Haddenham Baptist Church launched its Hat and Boots Restoration Appeal to raise funds for vital repairs to this unique witchert building. One week on, the Appeal has raised an incredible £7500! Baptist Minister Jonny Fillis said "I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who supported Ross and myself during our 90 mile Wychert Way walk, our Open Day and all our...