Haddenham.net

Haddenham Screen Programme

Home » News » Haddenham Screen Programme
cinema, audience, film, films, filming

Haddenham Screen, our local village cinema club, announces its programme for April to July.

  • Tuesday 12 April The Lady in the Van (12A)
  • Tuesday 26 April Suffragette (12A)
  • Tuesday 10 May Brooklyn (12A)
  • Tuesday 24 May To Kill a Mockingbird (PG)
  • Tuesday 14 June Bridge of Spies (12A)
  • Tuesday 28 June Untouchable (15)
  • Tuesday 12 July The Big Short (15)
  • Tuesday 26 July Bill (PG) — this film starts at 7.00pm

Tickets may be purchased at the box office at Haddenham Community Library — £4 for members and £5 for non-members. The library is open on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Friday all day and on Saturday mornings.

The films are shown at the Haddenham Youth & Community Centre. The usual show time is 8.00pm, with doors opening at 7.30pm, but do check your tickets for any variations.

Refreshments are available at all shows.

Haddenham Screen has its own website with details of each film, including video trailers, and other information about the club and cinema. There are also facilities for purchasing tickets and memberships online.

The club is non-profitmaking and proceeds after costs from Haddenham Screen go to support the Community Library.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Bucks CC Masthead Logo
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 17 Oct 9:57am

Bucks residents urged to give their views on financial plans for next yearResidents in Buckinghamshire are being asked to help the County Council make important budget decisions in a consultation that has launched today, Wednesday 17th October.The annual budget consultation asks people for their views on the Council's financial plans for next year and on areas where spending should be...

Emma Foster
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 16 Oct 5:30pm

An announcement from the Community Library Trustees:It is with sadness that we have to report that Emma Foster, our Library Manager, will not be returning to work, due to illness. On behalf of the Trustees we wish Emma and her family the very best for the future. She has made a significant contribution to Haddenham Community Library and its success over the last six years.In the meantime we...

Thames Water Road Works 02
Haddenham Webteam: Mon 15 Oct 9:15pm

Thames Water will shortly be laying new pipe connections in Standbridge Road, just south of the junction with Willis Road. This will mean complete road closure at that section for up to five days:from Monday 22nd until Friday 26th October. The detour will be via Churchway and Aston...