Haddenham.net

Roadworks Next Week

Home » News » Roadworks Next Week
roadworks, road, council, highway, highways

Next week, as part of the Capital Maintenance Programme, Transport for Buckinghamshire will be carrying out road re-surfacing work at various locations in Bucks. The two closest places are:

Cannons Hill, Cuddington
(Monday 25th to Wednesday 27th April):

Daytime preparatory work in advance of surface dressing treatment using a road closure between 07:00 & 19:00hrs

Bridgeway, Cuddington
(Thursday 28th April to Wednesday 4th May):

Daytime preparatory work in advance of surface dressing treatment using a road closure between 07:00 & 19:00hrs

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..

Jonny Fillis
Haddenham Webteam: Sat 26 Nov 7:30pm

Last weekend Haddenham Baptist Church launched its Hat and Boots Restoration Appeal to raise funds for vital repairs to this unique witchert building. One week on, the Appeal has raised an incredible £7500! Baptist Minister Jonny Fillis said "I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who supported Ross and myself during our 90 mile Wychert Way walk, our Open Day and all our...