Village of Haddenham

Xmas Tree Festival Arrangements

Home » News » Xmas Tree Festival Arrangements
Children Viewing Xmas Tree

The Community Christmas Tree Festival opens on Friday 10th December at 10.00am.

The comfort and safety of all those attending is our priority so things will be a little different this year.

Take away tea, coffee and cake will be available on leaving the church on Friday and Sunday. Donations to support Friends of St. Mary's Church will be welcome.

On Saturday 11th December, in marquees on the green outside the church, the beer festival will provide beer, lager, wine and mulled wine along with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cakes.

The marquees will allow us to have carol singing throughout the weekend and provide space for Christingle making and other children's activities.

OPENING TIMES
Fri 10th December 10 am — 5.30 pm
Sat 11th December 11am — 6 pm
Sun 12th December 12 noon — 5.30 pm

Check website (www.haddenhamstmarys.org) or Facebook page for details of this and other St Mary's Christmas events

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..

Jonny Fillis
Haddenham Webteam: Sat 26 Nov 7:30pm

Last weekend Haddenham Baptist Church launched its Hat and Boots Restoration Appeal to raise funds for vital repairs to this unique witchert building. One week on, the Appeal has raised an incredible £7500! Baptist Minister Jonny Fillis said "I want to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who supported Ross and myself during our 90 mile Wychert Way walk, our Open Day and all our...