Village of Haddenham

Waste Collection Schedule

Home » News » Waste Collection Schedule
Waste Bin - Recycle 01
Waste Bin - Food 01
Waste Bin - Green 01
Waste Bin - Brown 01
Waste Bin Good Recycling

The Christmas-New Year holiday period invariably leads to disruption to, and public confusion over, AVDC's waste collection schedules.

Below is a reminder of the collection schedule for Haddenham, covering the next few weeks:

Sat 02 Jan Blue Lid Recycle + Food
Thur 07 Jan General + Food
Thur 14 Jan Blue Lid Recycle + Food
Thur 21 Jan General + Food
Thur 28 Jan Blue Lid Recycle + Food
Mon 01 Feb Garden Waste

If you wish to monitor the collection schedule in 2016 for yourself, a smartphone App is available from the AVDC website, or you can visit the published schedule itself here.

The blue lidded recycling bins are used for recycling paper, glass, cardboard, plastics, cartons, cans and tins.

The small food waste bin is for any food (raw or cooked), plate scrapings, fruit and veg, eggs and egg shells, etc (but try to use your own garden compost heap for suitable items, whenever possible).

A full description of what items are suitable for each type of AVDC's waste bins can be found here.

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

Festive Trail
Francesca Flaxton: Fri 02 Dec 8:30am

Haddenham Festive Trail opens tomorrow (Saturday 3rd December) with a Countdown and "Switch On" at 4.30pm. This will take place outside 6 Printers Piece (near Banks Park), which was voted the most popular festive display last year. Neighbours and village residents are all very welcome to come along to watch as the Harding Family's home becomes fully illuminated at 4.30pm. Fiona...

Allotment Quiz Image 06a
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 30 Nov 9:00am

An Allotments Quiz will be taking place on Saturday 7th January, in the village hall.The format is the same as usual -- tables of up to ten people -- £10 per head for quiz + chilli supper -- bring your own drinks and extra snacks.If you would like to come and form a table, please can you let John Wheeler know by Tuesday 3rd January so he can plan for numbers.Contact John on...

Christmas Services graphic 01
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 29 Nov 8:30am

Here are the scheduled Christmas activities and Services in Haddenham — please check individual church websites for any changes to the publicised times.Churches Together in Haddenham Fri 9th Dec 7.00pm Village carol service in HVH Sat 17th Dec 10.30am-12noon Carol singing at Haddenham Garden Centre Wed 21st Dec 7.00pm Carols at The Whistler Sat 24th Dec ..