Village of Haddenham

Mummers At Large!

Home » News » Mummers At Large!
Mummers 01
Mummers 01

Dig out your wallets and purses, blow off the cobwebs and let the moths have some fresh air.

It's nearly time to honour the fine folk tradition that is the Haddenham Mummers and their historically accurate theatrical enactment (of what, we're not entirely sure) ... but please give them some money to go away!!

For a perfect view in the three-and-nines (ask your grandad!) here is their schedule of appearances this year:

In Haddenham:

Saturday 3rd Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Saturday 3rd Dec 9.30pm Haddenham Ceilidhs
Sunday 4th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 9th Dec 8.00pm Village Carol Service
Saturday 10th Dec From 12 noon Winterfest

Outside the Village:

Sunday 11th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Friday 16th Dec all evening Local Village Pubs*
Saturday 17th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Sunday 18th Dec 10.30am Chinnor Train
Thursday 22nd Dec 1.00pm The Thursday Club

*Local Pubs:
The Crown at Cuddington, The Plough at Cadsden, The Seven Stars in Dinton, Bottle and Glass at Gibraltar and the Bell at Chearsley

Village Tour on Friday 23rd December:

7.30pm Clerkenwell Cottages
7.45pm Kings Head
8.15pm House of Spice
8.45pm Sports and Social Club
9.15pm Rose and Thistle
9.45pm Green Dragon
10.30pm Rising Sun

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

New Build Housing Stock
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 21 Sep 4:30pm

New planning guidance for the Vale of Aylesbury unveiledBuckinghamshire Council today launched a consultation on three important planning guidance documents that, once adopted, will inform planning and development decisions in the former Aylesbury Vale district area.These documents, known as supplementary planning documents (SPDs), provide detailed advice and guidance on policies in the Vale...

Cash Money Sterling
Haddenham Webteam: Wed 21 Sep 9:46am

Last chance to claim your £150 energy rebate — you must act now!Buckinghamshire residents who still haven't cashed their council tax energy rebate vouchers are being urged to do it now, before it is too late. The government deadline for cashing the £150 vouchers is Friday 30 September 2022.According to council records, more than 8,000 people still haven't cashed the...

Panto Poster_Landscape
Haddenham Webteam: Tue 13 Sep 7:30pm

It'll Be Alright on Panto Night — Haddenham Players' forthcoming comedic charity production, in aid of the Red Cross Emergency Appeal, is about to start casting and rehearsals.Interested in joining us on stage? This is a great opportunity to take part. It would be lovely to see you at our casting and first rehearsal at 7pm, on Wednesday 21st September at the Baptist Church Hall...